God wants you too….


I just could not connect to the internet last night, and this morning, no time to connect… So all my great wisdom had to wait…

That experience is much like our prayer life, sometimes we just don’t feel like we connected to God, or the line got disconnected, just when we where at the good stuff or we just don’t have time today fro God, but we will get to it as soon as we can.

Such is life for most of us, not many of us have total control of our day, we work, have to deal with the boss, we have kids and have to run them about, we have clubs and organizations we belong to, and besides I give God 1 hour every Sunday, what more does he need…

Well, God don’t need us at all, he will do just fine with out you or me, or anyone, the fact is, prayer time is for us, not God.

We need it to slow ourselves down, to reconnect to the goodness of the Lord, and to refill our soul with the water of everlasting life.

All too often we move at a fast pace, we need to get here, or there, we need this and that we need… we want… faster… better… more… less… now… latter….

You get the idea?                  

Prayer is neither fast nor slow, it just is… when done with an open heart, God will determen how long is to long, and when to stop and start… God will move you through the prayer, the Holy Spirit will refresh your soul, and lift your spirit, and allow you to begin life a-new…

Prayer does none of these things for God, he doesn’t need to feel refreshed, he is never in a hurry, and life is always flowing for him…

Prayer is Gods gift to us, to allow us to commune with peace itself…. To absorb the quiet love that is God.

So stop, relax and pray… God wants you to…

 

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in Life, Love, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God wants you too….

  1. dcrossproject says:

    hi, my name is Soegianto, i ask your permission to use the picture hand in prayer to my blog.

    Thanks

    btw please visit our website. dcrossproject.wordpress.com

  2. Huy Bao Ngo says:

    Nice written.

    I was just looking for some pictures (googled “pray”), and I found this site. Really like the picture of the praying hands here. Can I have the permission to use it on my website? I’m from the Catholic Student Group in Trondheim (Norway). Was going to post a text about prayer, and needed a picture.

  3. Ragnhild says:

    Hi! I found your site because I was looking for a picture of praying hands, just like Huy Bao Ngo from Trondheim (a town nesxt to mine, Molde). I liked what you wrote about praying. If you all can help me and pray for me and my dog, Linus, who has two very bad knees. He is only 4, and the fact that he is sick is so sad, and affect my health and wellbeeing as well. I love him so much! You can se him in my blog!

Leave a comment