You ever hear Jesus tell a joke


People are funny, we tell jokes and do silly things, so if Jesus was human he must have told jokes. But what kind? I am sure they would not have dirty words in them, and they would not have been hurtful, but he must have told some. May be something like, there where these 2 camels in the desert…. or maybe Something funny happened to me on the way to the Tempel….

It’s hard to say, because there are no jokes writen down in the bible that are accredeted to Jesus. But that don’t mean he didn’t tell any. We also have no writen record that Jesus went to the bathroom but we are sure he must have.

We are told that Jesus was human, and he was like us in all ways except sin. So He had to have told a joke or two. Now I know a lot of people that have no joke telling ability, some people even tell me I am not funny, they are wrong, but theyt still tell me so. So Jesus could have been someone who did not tell jokes, but I just can’t see that. He was known as a great speaker, he had tons of followers, he must have been very dynamic. And he must have been fun to hang with, or we would not have had tons of followers. So I am sure he told a joke or two.

For all we know he did, and it is recorded in the bible, in one of the parables Jesus told. The problem is, we where not there to hear the tone of his voice or to see the smile on his face, all we have are words.

I, for one, think Jesus told jokes. And he told good ones! He would not have been someone to tell a bad joke, so no knock knock jokes or blond jokes. He may have told a knock knock when he was in school as a boy, but never as an adult.

Who knows maybe one day the will discover a lost book of the Jokes of Jesus… That would be something…

-Paul

www.staticyouth.com

www.staticgifts.com

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to You ever hear Jesus tell a joke

  1. Dan Curry says:

    Jesus was a great joke teller!

Leave a comment