Odd Dreams


Last night I had a dream, well sort of; it was more of an almost asleep dream. You know that magical place between awake and sleep. Well that’s where I was, and have been most nights for hours; more on that latter. This dream was strange, I was dreaming about writing my blog, but I wasn’t writing like I normally do, it was more of a story/poem. I remember a little of it, and it was a very cool image, but it wasn’t normal for me.

That’s one thing I do like about dreams, they are not normal. Now truth-be-told I hardly ever remember dreams, and when I do remember them it is usually because some problem is on my mind, and the dream is me working it out. So here is the problem, I don’t know what problem it is my mind is working out with a story/poem. That really bugs me, I won’t go crazy over it, and I’ll still sleep (sort of) and life will go on. But I hate not knowing what my own life is doing.

So here is the image (story/poem) from my dream:

 

I am crushed to mountain side

I feel the rocks crush and slid down my spine, as if the spine of my angel has shattered and is rolling down over me

The weight of my demon is heavy upon me

I feel the weight bearing down on me

 

Now I saw this and heard all of this, to the best of my memory, so please keep in mind I probably forgot more than I care to remember.  But the dream was dark and repressing but also light and up lifting.  It left me excited and scarred. Now it could be that I was just overly tired, and my mind was very active, ot it could be a message, it may have meaning. I will not know for some time, of that I am sure. But either way it caught my attention.

So why no sleep as of late, well this is easy to explain, I am taking a drug to help me stop smoking and it is messing with my sleep. I will get back in to a normal sleep pattern soon, don’t know when, but soon, but until then I will enjoy the odd dreams.

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in Life, selfhelp and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Odd Dreams

  1. Theresa Lisiecki says:

    And I for one am very proud of you for sticking with the no smoking. It is said to be one of the hardest addictions to conquer

Leave a comment