Pass IT On


static solutions new 2009 logo 2 You would think that when I take time off of work I would have even more time to write, but that’s not how it works. I am in the middle of an effort to launch my company, STATIC Solutions, LLC and it’s products on a national level, so my free time is truly not all that free. Sure I took a few days off to celebrate the holiday, spent time with my family and had a great time doing so. but I also spent time working on the campaign “Faith…. Pass IT on” for STATIC.

The basic concept, well to pass on our faith from one generation to the next, of course using the STATIC program. The campaign starts in July, so really I have very little time and lots still to do. So if my blogs are a little erratic please understand that I most likely just didn’t have the time nor the energy to sit and think of what to write.

But I thought I would use this posting to help myself work out the whole Pass IT on water faith pass it on concept. Our Faith is a gift from God, a gift given freely and one that we can choose to accept or not. Sadly many have not excepted the Gift, or if they have, they only take what they want and leave the rest to rot. We see this in our daily lives, so call Christians promoting abortion, running shady businesses, cheating on there taxes and in general just not being very nice people. Sure we all have our moments but I’m not talking about moments, rather I am talking about  lifetimes of moments.

We all know the sort of person I am speaking about, the attend church every week, they may even be extremely involved in extra activities at church but once they leave the holy grounds, they are the tax cheats or the abortion doctors.

Ultimately it is there own souls that they must defend before the thrown of God, but we also have an obligation to them, they are our brothers and sisters in Christ, and we owe them or concern.

If we are to Pass IT on, we must know what it is we are passing on, we must understand that importance of passing IT on. I look at the type of people mentioned above and can’t help thinking that the faith was not passed on correctly, that whom ever Passed IT on failed to Pass IT all On, that something was missed.

the Catholic Church has done a horrible job of Passing IT On in the past, in fact the whole STATIC program is in response to that very fact. As Youth Ministers, my ex-partner and I, decided that we needed to create a program that would excite the youth, involve them and make them want to participate in there own faith development. 

fotolia_4149121We had come to the understanding that the parents and the Church as a whole had some how lots the ability  and or the desire to educate our youth. The world had deemed soccer and baseball and band and all the other activities of youth more important than there own faith development. Now before everyone gets on me here, yes I do think that all the things mentioned above are important, and yes I do understand that time is tight and that there are lots of parents struggling to just manage what they got. But I also understand that many place soccer and the rest above God and learning all we can about Him.  So we, at STATIC, decided to create a program with out the parents or other adults in mind, but rather to look at faith through the eyes and hearts of our middle schoolers. We decided to teach them in ways that they would understand and not concern ourselves with trying to make the parents understand, the net result, we created a program that the youth love and understand, on they want to attend and were learning seems almost an after thought. But the bonus was the parents were learning also, they were becoming more active in our parish and with our youth program. STATIC set out to teach the youth, but ended up teaching the parish.

Now I must take a moment to clarify that last statement about teaching the parish. We did have an impact on our parish, the parents of our youth were involved, we never had issues getting volunteers, we even had nonparents come to us to ask if they could help. It truly was a grand thing to be apart of and to witness. We saw the growth of our parish and there understanding of our youth. The sad part to my story is the parish powers that be (excluding the director of education at our parish, she was one of the original partners and the one whom I brained stormed with and we created the original STATIC concept).

The money changer at our parish never understood the concept of investing in our youth, she never really gained the level of compassion needed to truly embrace STATIC. To her it was all money, dollars and cents and control. She did not see little donation envelopes with the names of the youth on it, there for they did not deserve a voice, she could not control what she did not value, our youth, so the program in her little mind was a waste, a money pit. Sad but true, and I fear this may be the norm at more Parishes than I would like to think. I hope and pray it is not the “way it is” at most, I hope it is a minority and not a majority. God willing!

tall passiton Back to the Pass IT on concept. So STATIC was truly Passing IT On at our local parish, but it is now time, 5 years latter, to start marketing the program, to place STATIC Solutions, LLC out there to and let everyone experience the STATIC Youth Program for themselves. So this July The Pass IT On marketing campaign will start, we will be placing banner ad’s on Catholic on line for three months and sending out emails to local parishes. If you would like to be included in the email marketing campaign please contact STATIC at sales@staticplace.com.

This program promises to be dynamic in all aspects and that includes the delivery method and pricing as well. The STATIC Program is going to be priced to be affordable for all size parishes. From very small to extremely large, and the delivery method of the materials and the unlimited use of the materials will allow for a very dynamic program, one that can be customized to your parish needs. If you would like more information on this program, and you are a decision maker for your parish please send your name and address to sales@staticplace.com and we will send out information to you.

Well so much for my marketing blog, until next time…

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in catholic, church, education, faith, Family, youth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pass IT On

  1. David says:

    Paul-excellent site and idea! I’m a database administrator, if you need one, and an aspiring Adult educator on Catholicism.

    One thing…don’t take it the wrong way-look at your spelling on your website. Several typos…

    • Paul Sposite says:

      David;
      Thanks,a nd yes the site is being edited as we speak, so with in a day or so, it should be fine. But please do let me know if you do find mistakes… I make a lot of them.
      As for needing a admin, not yet, but soon i hope, as for adult ed, good luck, and please know that a lot of the stuff that will be on the site can be and has been used for adutl ed….

  2. David says:

    Actually, adult ed is easy…start with refresher on Confirmation and then move forward.

Leave a Reply

