Snow Fall


The snow was falling last night in Michigan, and what a sight! I love to watch the snow fall, it is so peaceful. For anyone who lives in warmer areas, you don’t know what you are missing. The snow falls to the ground, drifting and floating. It weaves its way down crossing the path of other snowflakes, making a pattern that last only for a few seconds. Words cannot describe the feeling I get from watching the snow fall. It places me back in to my childhood, the wonder of it all.

I love the simple things in life, snow fall, rain storms and sunny days, cool autumn nights with crispness to the air, each offers me a memory or feeling. They open the flood gates to my childhood, a simpler time when life just floated by.

All emotions are engaged and the adventure of life was new. Each day brought about new adventures, and opportunities for discovery.  The mind of a child is filled with excitement and wonder, the adventure is created by the imagination of childhood, the openness to possibilities and the joy of living. Each new adventure added a new layer to the complexity of my adult life, the struggle to grow up, or to remain a child, to see life as one grand adventure.

I am sure the feeling is not unique to me, but I know my own feeling and emotions are. Each of us process life situations differently, each of us learn and grow to our own needs. We allow the world shape us as we see fit. Like each snowflake, we are created to add beauty to the world, and like each snowflake we all serve a purpose.  

Our purpose is unique to us, no two are alike. We grow in to that purpose, the same as we grow in to our faith, it takes time and prayer. As we drift and fall through life, we too will cross paths with others on the journey of life. As the winds of life blow we will change course and drift in new directions, changing the adventure as we go along.

It is a grand adventure we are all on, one that is life changing, yet beautiful. As we change directions, we must learn to grow from the shift in the winds; we must learn to allow it to push us in new and exciting life situations.

The snow here in Michigan will melt away one day not to far off in the future, and the grayness of winter will return, it always does, but why it is here I will enjoy the beauty of life, and prepare for the day the snow falls once again.

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in friendship, Life, prayer, selfhelp and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

