4 years


Give on to Caesar what is Caesar’s, we all know that bible passage Matthew 22:15-22. Jesus is telling us that what belongs to the government to give it them. In a way he is saying that the earthly government has power, that we are to be obedient to it, as long as it does not break God’s law.

Well with the 2008 election over, and Obama now the 44th president of the United States, it is time for all Americans to give unto Caesar. We need to unite behind our government and work to create a better American for the generations to come.

I may not be happy with the results of the election, but the American people have spoken and Mr. Obama will soon be President Obama, and I as an American will support the seat of the President, and as long has Mr. Obama respects the office and the American people, I will support the seat. I may not agree with his politics, and I may have issues with him, but as an American I will respect the office.

If we have made a mistake, we only have 4 years to wait, not to long, and if the American people have chosen wisely, then we could have 8 years of bliss, only time will tell.

Regardless, I will pray that God grace America and the President, that we may continue to be the light on the hill for all to see.

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

