Giving Up


It’s hard sometimes to come up with new things to write about. I sometimes have great ideas, like the fig tree blog, that just don’t seem to pan out. In truth the fig tree blog was horrible, I knew it when I posted it, but I posted anyway. Sometimes I think the act of doing is more important than the content of what I am posting.

So today I started to write a new blog, but my head was in the same place as yesterdays, so I gave up. Giving up is easy to do, we just stop trying, we stop doing, we stop living. So as my day has gone on, I still feel the same, but have decided not to give up. 

Giving up is not an option, never has been, but sometimes I fail…. I fall and I stumble, for I am only human…

Giving up is what we do a lot of in the life, we give up learning, because we know all we need to know, we give up faith because we did not get what we wanted, we give up love because the feeling changed… We just give up…

It is truly sad…

But I refuse to give up, at least at this blog, it may not be a major thing to anyone but me, but to me it represents me doing something I truly do not like doing, writing. I do it every weekday, and I will not give up….

So just to let you know… I HAVE NOT GIVEN UP< I WILL NOT GIVE UP, I WILL CONTINUE ON!

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in education, faith, Family, friendship, Life, Love, Mass, prayer, selfhelp and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving Up

  1. Theresa says:

    I truly believe the greatest battle is won in not giving into the idea of “why bother”. I am proud of you!

Leave a Reply

