Weeds


We all have put things off, told ourselves that it could wait. I did that with my gardens this year, its not like my weekends have not been booked, I have been working my butt off all summer, just not on my gardens.

So today after work I started the process of weeding my gardens, and to tell the truth, my gardens have never looked this bad so I was glad to get to it. But what a lot of work, and I am not even close to being done.

So what does weeding and putting things off have to do with faith? To tell the truth lots!

We always seem to put off going to mass, reading the bible or going to confession. And when we do that the weeds of sin grow in us, they over grow our hearts and souls and in some cases the mind. We develop a sick view of our selves. We see our self through the weeds we have grown.

The weeds of selfishness over take our compassion, and we grab and take more then we give. The weeds of sin are many, and like any weed they easily spread, and soon consume us. We become something we could never imagine, we become that what we have always feared, we become “Sinners”.

“Sinners” as in I would never do that, only really bad people do that, “Sinners” as in everyone else, not me. The weeds of sin convert us; change us in to something ugly.

We all need to weed our souls, cultivate our hearts and feed our minds.  We need to remove the weeds from our life, and give our soul what it really needs such as; going to mass, reading the bible and going to confession. Those are the fertilizers that keep the weeds out and nourish our faith.

So stop putting off what needs to be done, stop telling yourself it can wait, pick up a bible and start weeding out your soul.

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life, selfhelp and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

