No Response


Does God sometimes not respond to our prayer request, and if so, is that a response?

 

I would have to say yes, that sometimes God does not respond, we all have prayed for that A+ on our test, yet to no avail we get the E (well in my case anyway), or pray to win the lotto, but never even come close.

 

Some would say that the bible states, that all prayers are answered, and that is true, all are, even the prayer to win the lotto, the answer was a big fat NO.

 

But I think it’s not a NO, but rather a no response. God, in his wisdom, chooses to not respond.

 

I think most of us can agree with test and the winning numbers for the lotto, we can easily say that God did not respond because that is a want and not a need, or some other rationalization. But let raise the bar a bit, let’s say it’s for a cure of a loved one, or some big life changing event.

 

We pray for our loved one not to die, for a miracle to happen, but in the end God said no, and they die. But could it be that God did not say no or yes, but choose not to respond at all? Is that possible? And why would he choose such a thing?

 

God is not a charity, he does not perform miracles just because we want them, and each and every miracle is preformed with a greater purpose.

 

God may have chosen not to respond to teach us a lesson.  Or he may have responded with a no.

 

The point is, that I think there is more then two responses God can give us for any of our prayer request, the basic Yes, No and the aloof no response. Each designed to help us grow in our love for God.

 

So the next time you pray, just remember that God hears all, and sometime, just sometimes his chooses to say nothing.

 

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Response

  1. Theresa Lisiecki says:

    I think it is important for us to remember just what you said that just because we don’t get the answer we want doesn’t mean God is not responding. We always get the answer we NEED. And wait, you aren’t ready for it yet is a response too.

Leave a Reply

