Simpletons


Education is a good thing, it makes your mind strong, and active. I love to read, I read Stephen King, books on my faith and almost any other kind of book that grabs me.The books I love the most are the ones that really capture my imagination, it’s almost like having a move playing in my head, I can see the characters, hear the voices (some say I hear voices all the time) and watch the action unfold in front of me. What a way to spend an evening….Mostly it’s the Stephen King books that do that for me, I love his style, he really gives you characters that are real… I sometimes get so attached to a character that when they die or are killed off, I get really upset. I have grown to Love them is a way. Strange I know, but it shows the capacity of the human mind. We have the ability to make something that is not real, seem very real to us. What a great and generous gift God has given us.But this gift is also used to harm ourselves and others, Albert Einstein, discovered how to split an atom, the USA discovers how to kill million of people with a split atom. Not what I think Einsteinhad in mind.We are complex creations, but really just simpletons compared to the mind of God. We can only create what God has given us. Einstein did not create the split atom, he just discovered what God had already created.

We can fool ourselves in to thinking that we have created… But really we have not…

We can convince ourselves that we have a new thought… But really we do not…

We have neither created nor thought anything in to existence…

We can only manipulate what God has given us.

Stephen King can manipulate words and ideas in to a story the will keep me on the edge of my seat until i finish it, but he himself has not created anything, outside of what God allows.

Albert Einstein had many ideas on how the universe works, but he himself has discovered only what was there.

We humans like to think of ourselves as little gods, able to create, we dabble in cloning to create the perfect being or vegetable. Failing to understand that God has already done that.

We marvel at the art of some new master, failing to see the work of our Creator.

W are creations yet complete, a work in progress, yet we feel that we are perfection itself. How sad a race we have become!

We fail to understand that it is in our weakness and our imperfections that we are perfect and strong. Our minds have the ability to dream, and our will the ability to act on the dreams yet we fail to see who allows this action, who gives us the grace to carry.

Be thankful everyday, for the gifts we have, the graces we receive, for it is God who allows my mind to live in the world of Stephen King, and it is God who allows me to dream of a better me.

The actions we take, and the dreams we have all ate creation of God, I am only the tool he uses. Yes I have the ability to not be used as His tool, and that to is a grace from God. Nothing I do, is in a void, but rather all that I do, and that I am, is the gift of God.

Believe in Him or not, God allows you that Gift!

Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in education, faith, friendship, Life, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simpletons

  1. peafant says:

    Hey Paul, I really enjoyed your blog, “simpletons” –I’ve read everything by King and have read several books on Einstein. –and, am a very firm believer in God and Jesus. So, pretty much, you hit all of my likes. I guess that’s why “tag surfer” is so great. Anyway, thanks. it was good. I’ll come back to visit your blog in the future. It looks interesting. –Rob Crandall http://peafant.wordpress.com

  2. Paul Sposite says:

    Rob… Thanks…. I hope you surf this way again… I read your blog, and it intersting…. I will be back to it again.. I also am in Michigan… Lets hope we still have a Michigan, with the way the jobs age going here, we may have to close up shop… lol

Leave a Reply

