Sin, God and Us…


Sin is a four letter word, and one that we all seem to like to use. We seem to be drawn to what we know is bad for us, not only here on earth but also in the afterlife.
Why is that?
I could just say it’s not my fault, and blame it on my upbringing or my friends.
But that’ way to easy.
I could look in the bible and say it’s all Adam and Eve’s fault, but that was so long ago, and besides Jesus died for my sins, and I was baptized to have my original sin washed away.
So why is it then that sin seems to come so easily?
This is a question people have been pondering for years, and really I can not sat that I have a better response then the rest did, but I can give my input.
So here it is…
We are a people of a fallen nature, that is true, Adam and Eve gave us that, how nice of them. So by nature we are weak, this I understand. But we also are made in the image ofGod, so that means we are also good by nature.
So why can’t we be good?
Why do we have to be bad?
Being good, it seems is harder then being bad, or at least we would think so by the way we act.We all choose to sin, the same as we all choose not to sin, is it really harder to be good then bad? I would think not. But once again, I also choose to sin, and that means I choose not to be good. So why then do I choose one over the other?
Well, if I look around me, the world doesn’t make it easy to be good, flip through the channels on TV, and you are bound to find a show that will lead your mind in the wrong direct. Go to the mall, and you will see all kinds of items for sale, that are not for the good of the soul.
But that is not a good reason, no one makes me watch the shows, or buy the items, it is a choice I make.
So why?
It is because of the most beautiful reason I can think of, because God gave us freewill, and with this freewill (freedom) comes responsibility.
If it was to easy, then it really would not be a choice for God,but rather a none choice for sin..
So with freedom comes a price, the price of making the hard decision to choose God over sin. The road will be long, and not very easy to travel, but the pay off will be great.
If I choose sin, the road is easy, but in the end the price is way to high, and the payoff is nothing.
So I thank God that I can choose good (God) over evil (devil) any day, and yes sometimes I am just to weak to choose God, but I know that when I do choose Him, and I am weak, it is a much greater thing, then choosing Him, when it is all to easy.
Paul
About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

