Trust & Faith


Trust in me… Have faith, God will provide… If it is God’s will, Not my will but yours will be done… For the grace of God go I…We all have heard, or said one of the above, I know I have, I love saying have faith and for the grace of God go I. I find them both too represent my faith and lack of faith.How can one statement mean two things that are so contradictory? How can I proclaim my faith and at the same time doubt my faith. Easily, I am human, I am of a fallen nature. It is in my make up, it is who I am.Adam and Eve saw the face of God, knew Him like no other human and they had trust issues. It’s how we are created, God gave us freewill, a freewill to trust and not to trust. It’s His greates gift to mankind, and our worst enemy.With this gift we are free to choose trust or no trust (sounds like a game show, Trust or no Trust). God, in his ultamate power and wisdom, knew that if he did not give us the ability to trust and not to trust, we, as humans, would have no real power to love him. We would have just done what we where programed to do.Well, the same can be said for our earthly relationships, we must decide to trust or not to trust our fellow humans. We must use our minds and intellect to discern our relationships with each other.It is in the freewill that we have true power. Jesus himself had freewill, he could have decided not to be present at the passion, Mary. also could have said no to God. All the saints could have said no. What glory would there be in having to decision making power for your own life?God knows that by allowing us to have the option to say no, He is allowing us the power to love him, as he loves us. What greater love is there?I am sure Noah was not crazy about building a boat, a hug boat at that, on dry land. It must have looked silly to everyone around him. But Noah had trust in the Lord. With out trust, we have nothing. With out trust, we would not be getting ready to celebrate Easter. It was the trust that Mary had to say yes to God, it was the trust Jesus had in God to allow himself to be crucified.Trust is at the centre of our faith, we have to trust the bible as the inspired word of God, we have to trust that the bread and wine is truly the body and blood of our savior, Jesus Christ.It is trust that is the center of our faith. With out trust, there is no faith and with out faith there is no trust.So have faith, God will provide, know that God is always with you and remember, For the grace of God, go I (you)…-Paul
About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Lent and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

