IMing God


It would be cool if we could instant message God, you know, send Him a message and get a responce with in seconds. But what would God’s screen name be? It would have to be something very creative, He is God after all, so it can’t be GOD…. That would be rather boring… I mean God is a cool name and all, but your not suppose to use your real name onlne, it’s not safe. So what would God call himself online?

G-man?

The_End_All?

IAM? (not origanal but cool)

G-doG?

Well, what ever He decided on would be better then what I havve just thought of, He is God after all…

And what mail system would he use? Yahoo, MSN, AIM or G-mail, if it where me, I would go with Yahoo, its very close to Yahweh… So He could use Yahew@yahoo.com. It works (I checked it out and there is already a Yahweh account at yahoo, you think the owner would be willing to give it up?)

So now that God has an email account, and an instant messaging account, would God use the IM spelling of things? Would God spell out Got to Go, or just type gtg? One thing is for sure He would never have to type pos (parents over shoulder), now Jesus would have to use that one, but not his Father.

That’s another thought, would God allow Jesus to use the Internet? Would the computer  be in the main room or in his bedroom? I would have to believe that God would be able to trust Jesus not to miss-use the Internet.

So, what kind of message would I sent God…. Well would it have to be important? I wouldn’t think so, I would say it could just be like talking to your friends… Some thing like this:

psposite: Hey what up G-man

G-man: nothin

psposite: you having a good day

G-man: ya, its kool

G-man: how about u

psposite: ya, 🙂

G-man: well i gtg c u l8r

psposite: ok, see ya m8

That to me would be the best, just a chat with a friend…

So, the next time your on-line chatting with someone, imagine it’s with God… Really it’s not that hard to do, because, we all are created in HIS image…. well, i gtg, c u soon

-Paul

About Paul Sposite

Paul Sposite - Life Coach I began my career as an instructor. As an instructor there are two basic requirements. You have to know yourself, so you know where you’re drawing your inspiration from. And you have to actively listen to the others, and then respond to the subtext of what they are saying. In learning about myself I started to focus a lot on my students, how they learned, what questions they were asking and how I could best modify my methods to best serve them. I believe that if you use your real life problems/issues as insights to the issues you need to heal, you’ll grow. From my experience in the classroom, creating curriculum and material to support my training, I developed an interest in how people process information. This interest turned into my interest in Life Coaching.
This entry was posted in faith, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

